Brighton’s Best Independent Bookseller

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza 26 Church St Brighton, Victoria, 3186

PH: (03) 9553 8033

The Lighthouse

AUTHOR: Fran Dorricott

‘A spooky rollercoaster of a book. Lots of twists and turns – I loved it’ Simon McCleave

No one expected them to go there. The question is: will any of them leave?
Six friends travel to a remote island north of the Scottish Highlands for an old school reunion. They’ve rented The Lighthouse – a stunning, now abandoned building that was once notorious for deaths at sea.

On the first evening, someone goes missing. The group search all through the night to no avail. But when the five remaining friends return to the lighthouse early the next morning, they are shocked to find James inside. He’s looks terrified – but won’t say a word about where he’s been.

The party vow to put the strange night behind them and enjoy the rest of their stay, but when more unexplained things begin to occur, tensions escalate. It’s clear James knows something, but nothing will persuade him to give up the secrets of the island. Is he protecting his friends from a terrible truth, or leading them into more danger?

A chilling, gripping and powerfully atmospheric suspense novel with a gothic edge, perfect for fans of The Hunting Party and The Sanatorium.

Readers have been ensnared by The Lighthouse…

‘Such a strong sense of place…vivid and atmospheric’ CAROLINE CORCORAN

‘Charming, old-fashioned and eerily atmospheric’ DAILY MAIL

‘So creepy it kept me awake!’ Reader Review

‘Claustrophobic and eerie – it kept me guessing!’ NELL PATTISON

‘Wonderfully atmospheric, slow creeping menace, with a chilling edge. Perfect for this time of year’ Reader Review

‘Creepy, tense and so, so atmospheric’ ANDREA MARA

‘Twisty, creepy, impossible to put down – your head will spin’ Reader Review

‘A claustrophobic atmosphere, mounting suspense and twists and turns that will keep you hooked’ VICKI BRADLEY

‘So many what ifs, twists and turns and nail-biting suspense’ Reader Review

‘Doesn’t let you go until the unexpected conclusion – a 5 star read’ Reader Review

Trading Hours

trading hour

We are instore for click and collect
MON - FRI: 9AM - 5.30PM             
SAT: 9AM-6PM
SUN: 10AM-5PM

Location & Parking

  • You can find us at street level under the Dendy Palace Cinema, Brighton.
  • There is ample parking (90 minutes free) with an entry via St Andrews St.
  • Dogs are welcome!

Contact Details

contact map

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza
26 Church St
Brighton, Victoria, 3186
PH: (03) 9553 8033
FAX: (03) 9592 6955

Email: enquiries@toptitles.com.au