Brighton’s Best Independent Bookseller

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza 26 Church St Brighton, Victoria, 3186

PH: (03) 9553 8033

Hideout An Alice Vega Novel

AUTHOR: Louisa Luna

Louisa Luna's best thriller yet. Dynamic investigative duo Alice Vega and Max Caplan are entangled in a chilling right-wing conspiracy in this riveting follow-up to Two Girls Down and The Janes

Vega ignored his tone and continued- 'I don't think you're angry because I haven't called you. I think you're angry because I almost got you killed three times.'

A powerful new thriller from Louisa Luna. Alice Vega and Max Caplan uncover a network of American white supremacists in their search for a long-lost counter-culture hero.

In this riveting novel, the fearless and resourceful private investigator Alice Vega is hired to track down Zeb Williams, an athlete who went missing over thirty years ago after a famous loss. Zeb's mysterious disappearance has earned him a cult following and still haunts the marriage of his ex-girlfriend.

Estranged from her partner and ex-cop Max Caplan, Vega heads alone to a small town in the Pacific Northwest of the USA where Zeb was last seen, and where an anxious community is threatened by a local hate group, the Liberty Boys. As Vega infiltrates the group, she uncovers disturbing secrets that put at risk her own father and Cap's daughter. No one can cut to the truth like Alice Vega, but this time is it too much for her to handle?

Hideout is pure adrenaline and Luna's most intimate thriller yet, a classic cold case wrapped in a confrontation with a terrifyingly real network of white supremacists and homegrown terrorists. For readers of Dennis Lehane, Candice Fox and Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie series. Louisa Luna's Alice Vega novels are unputdownable, full of sly humour, complex characters and masterful storytelling.

Trading Hours

trading hour

We are instore for click and collect
MON - FRI: 9AM - 5.30PM             
SAT: 9AM-6PM
SUN: 10AM-5PM

Location & Parking

  • You can find us at street level under the Dendy Palace Cinema, Brighton.
  • There is ample parking (90 minutes free) with an entry via St Andrews St.
  • Dogs are welcome!

Contact Details

contact map

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza
26 Church St
Brighton, Victoria, 3186
PH: (03) 9553 8033
FAX: (03) 9592 6955

Email: enquiries@toptitles.com.au