Brighton’s Best Independent Bookseller

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza 26 Church St Brighton, Victoria, 3186

PH: (03) 9553 8033

The Girls Are All So Nice Here

AUTHOR: Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

‘Deliciously dark, full of simmering menace.' KAREN HAMILTON ‘Twisted, compelling, devastating.' SAMANTHA DOWNING ‘This is Mean Girls all grown up, with a very dark twist.' ELLE CROFT - A darkly intoxicating novel of female friendship and obsession, perfect for fans of My Dark Vanessa, The Girls and The Virgin Suicides. –––––––––––––––––––––– Nice girls can do bad things… When Ambrosia first arrives at prestigious college Wesleyan, she's desperate to fit in. But Amb struggles to navigate the rules of this strange, elite world, filled with privileged ‘nice' young women – until she meets the charismatic but troubled Sully, with whom she forms an obsessive friendship. Intoxicated by Sully's charm and determined to impress her, Amb finds herself drawn deep into her new best friend's dangerous manipulations. But if she wants to play Sully at her own game, Amb has no idea just how devastating the consequences will be… Deeply unsettling and compulsive, The Girls Are All So Nice Here is a gripping exploration of the brutal lengths girls will go to, to take what they think they are owed. –––––––––––––––––––––– Readers are gripped by The Girls Are All So Nice Here: ‘I couldn't stop turning the pages of this obsessive thriller' ‘The Secret History meets Heathers, with a dash of Mean Girls' ‘Dark, twisted and compelling' ‘A compulsive exploration of the dark complexities of female friendship' ‘Gripping and addictive' ‘This deliciously dark tale had me on the edge of my seat' ‘Impossible to put down' ‘This book really got under my skin'

Trading Hours

trading hour

We are instore for click and collect
MON - FRI: 9AM - 5.30PM             
SAT: 9AM-6PM
SUN: 10AM-5PM

Location & Parking

  • You can find us at street level under the Dendy Palace Cinema, Brighton.
  • There is ample parking (90 minutes free) with an entry via St Andrews St.
  • Dogs are welcome!

Contact Details

contact map

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza
26 Church St
Brighton, Victoria, 3186
PH: (03) 9553 8033
FAX: (03) 9592 6955