Brighton’s Best Independent Bookseller

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza 26 Church St Brighton, Victoria, 3186

PH: (03) 9553 8033

Berlin The dazzling, darkly funny debut that surprises at every turn

AUTHOR: Bea Setton

The fresh, wry, piercingly contemporary debut about a young woman who moves to Berlin to escape her demons - and what she finds there. For fans of My Year of Rest and Relaxation and Exciting Times.

In the grip of existential malaise, 25 year-old Daphne moves to Berlin and rents a flat in fashionable Kreuzberg. She attends language lessons, joins a running group, and eats absurd amounts of ice cream and M&Ms.

When a series of mysterious and troubling events explodes into her life - beginning with a brick hurled through her bedroom window in the dead of night - it becomes clear that Daphne hasn't left all her problems at home.

As dark and surprising as it is funny and wise, BERLIN introduces a delightfully unreliable narrator and a thrilling new literary talent, channelling the modern female experience with great wit and startling originality.

Trading Hours

trading hour

We are instore for click and collect
MON - FRI: 9AM - 5.30PM             
SAT: 9AM-6PM
SUN: 10AM-5PM

Location & Parking

  • You can find us at street level under the Dendy Palace Cinema, Brighton.
  • There is ample parking (90 minutes free) with an entry via St Andrews St.
  • Dogs are welcome!

Contact Details

contact map

Shop 3 Dendy Plaza
26 Church St
Brighton, Victoria, 3186
PH: (03) 9553 8033
FAX: (03) 9592 6955

Email: enquiries@toptitles.com.au